Turn off Google Maps location history or timeline on iPhone

Configurare noua (How To)

Situatie

Solutie

By default, your Google Maps location history is auto-deleted after 18 months. But you can change it to 3 months, 36 months, or even choose not to auto-delete.

  1. Tap your profile picture inside Google Maps, and select Your data in Maps
  2. Tap On below Location History
  3. Under Auto-delete (On), tap Deleting activity older than 18 months
  4. Choose a different option for Auto-delete activity older than

Auto-delete location history in Google Maps on iPhone

Here’s how to delete all or date-wise saved Google Maps location history:

  1. Open Google Maps and tap your profile picture
  2. Tap Your data in Maps
  3. Tap On below Location History
  4. From here, tap Manage history
  5. To delete all data, tap the settings icon and choose Delete all Location History
  6. To delete location history for individual dates, tap TODAY from the top right. Now, use the arrows (< and >) or the dropdown options on the top to go to a date or time period. Finally, tap the delete icon > Delete Day.

Delete all or selected Location History in Google Maps on iPhone

At last, here’s how to turn off location history in Google Maps:

  1. Inside the Google Maps app, tap your profile picture
  2. Tap choose Your data in Maps
  3. Tap Turn off > Pause to stop Google Maps from saving your location history.

Turn off location history in Google Maps on iPhone

Tip solutie

Permanent

Voteaza

(6 din 10 persoane apreciaza acest articol)

Despre Autor