How to Delete a Retweet on Twitter

Configurare noua (How To)

Situatie

Accidentally retweeted someone’s tweet on Twitter? If so, it only takes a few clicks to delete that retweet. Here’s how to do it on Twitter on desktop and mobile. When you delete a retweet, Twitter only removes the retweeted tweet from your profile. The original tweet (the one that you retweeted) remains intact.

Solutie

Pasi de urmat

To remove a retweet on your Windows, Mac, Linux, or Chromebook computer, first, open a web browser on your computer and access the Twitter site. In Twitter’s left sidebar, click the “Profile” option.

Click "Profile" in the left sidebar on Twitter.

On the profile page, find the retweet you want to delete. Then, at the bottom of that retweet, click the “Undo Retweet” option.

Click "Undo Retweet" at the bottom of a retweet.

In the menu that opens, click “Undo Retweet.”

Select "Undo Retweet" from the menu.

To remove a retweet on your iPhone, iPad, or Android phone, open the Twitter app on your phone. In the app’s top-left corner, tap your profile icon.

From the expanded menu, select “Profile.”

Select "Profile" from the Twitter app menu.

On the profile page, find the retweet to delete. At the bottom of that retweet, tap the “Undo Retweet” option.

Tap "Undo Retweet" at the bottom of a retweet.

In the menu that pops up from the bottom of your phone’s screen, tap “Undo Retweet.”

Tap "Undo Retweet" in the menu.

Tip solutie

Permanent

Voteaza

(3 din 4 persoane apreciaza acest articol)

Despre Autor

Leave A Comment?